Still relevant

EXECTECH

We all want to run successful IT departments but how do we do it? Here are my thoughts on the subject.

Below are ten steps which I have used in the past and in my current organisation. They have been a success for me and may well benefit you and your teams going forward.

Of course, ten is an arbitrary number and there is likely to be more or less steps in order to reach your goal – it really depends on where you are starting from, your type of business, the size of your organisation and how you define success.

I have put them in order of importance, starting with the most important, but this is not set in stone. Some will be parallel steps and some dependent on where you are in the maturity model and the size and type of business.

1. Understand and Control your Costs

View original post 767 more words

